University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Meet the Staff

Student Activities Mission

The Department of Student Activities enriches the intellectual, ethical and social development of our students by engaging them in community involvement and leadership opportunities. We are committed to providing excellent programs and
services that promote student self-governance, respect for diversity, civic responsibility and life-long learning.

Director’s Office

Student Union, Room 307
Phone: 860.486.8151
Name Title Email
 christine wilson Christine Wilson Director of Student Activities christine.wilson@uconn.edu
 mary shaw Mary Shaw Administrative Assistant mary.shaw@uconn.edu
sarah lindal Sarah Lindahl Coordinator Off Campus Activity Advisor sarah.lindahl@uconn.edu
  Anna Milot Marketing and Graphic Design Administrator anna.milot@uconn.edu

Business Office

Student Union, Room 314
Phone: 860.486.6588
Name Title Email
cindy morrisette Cynthia Morrissette Associate Director for Business & Finance cynthia.morrissette@uconn.edu
diane bordeleau Diane Bordeleau Manager of Business Operations & Student Organizations Fund diane.bordeleau@uconn.edu
carol chesko-cavallaro Carol Chesko-Cavallaro Secretary carol.chesko@uconn.edu
sylvie godbout Sylvie Godbout Accounting Manager sylvie.godbout@uconn.edu
kim sabo Kimberly Miller Financial Manager kimberly.miller@uconn.edu
bryon web Bryon Moore Assistant Student Organizations Accounting Coordinator bryon.moore@uconn.edu
lillian palacios Lillian Palacios Financial Coordinator lillian.palacios@uconn.edu
karen provost Karen Provost Financial Coordinator karen.provost@uconn.edu
web donna vail Donna Vail Student Organizations Accounting Coordinator donna.vail@uconn.edu

Community Outreach

Student Union, Room 302
Phone: 860.486.1165
Name Title Email
gina devivo-brassaw Gina DeVivo Brassaw  Associate Director for Community Outreach gina.devivo_brassaw@uconn.edu
ada elderkin Ada Elderkin Administrative Assistant ada.elderkin@uconn.edu
miguel colon Miguel Colón Program Coordinator miguel.colon@uconn.edu
sara cook Sara Cook Program Coordinator sara.cook@uconn.edu
ashley hazleton Ashley Hazleton Coordinator, Alternative Breaks ashley.hazleton@uconn.edu
no photo Brian Chebro Transportation Coordinator brian.chebro@uconn.edu
terry web Terry Troy Site Manager, Jumpstart terry.troy@uconn.edu
 jasmine web  Jasmine Clayton Site Manager, Jumpstart jasmine.clayton@uconn.edu
 emily daher web  Emily Daher Graduate Assistant student4232@ad.uconn.edu
web Silke Graefnitz Silke Gräfnitz Graduate Assistant student3356@ad.uconn.edu
 cynthia-melendez  Cynthia Melendez Montoya Graduate Assistant student4168@ad.uconn.edu
 alex web  Alexander Senetcky Graduate Assistant student3398@ad.uconn.edu

Involvement & Leadership

Student Union, Room 302
Phone: 860.486.6588
Name Title Email
joe briody Joe Briody Associate Director for Leadership Development joseph.briody@uconn.edu
kristen carr Kristen Carr Coordinator of Student Involvement Programs kristen.carr@uconn.edu
mark flynn Mark Flynn Coordinator of Outdoor Leadership Programs mark.a.flynn@uconn.edu
becca herman Becca Herman Coordinator of Triad Leadership Program becca.herman@uconn.edu
shari mckusick Shari Latif Program Assistant shari.latif@uconn.edu
krista obrien Krista O’Brien Coordinator of Leadership Programs krista.o’brien@uconn.edu
web Jessica Glynn Jessica Glynn Graduate Assistant student3357@ad.uconn.edu
web Thomas Krumel Thomas Krumel  Graduate Assistant student3360@ad.uconn.edu
web Alexis Parrill Alexis Parrill  Graduate Assistant student3359@ad.uconn.edu
web emily pearson Emily Pearson  Graduate Assistant student3358@ad.uconn.edu
nikki spt Nicole Bruno Head Cheer Coach, Spirit~Pride~Tradition Programs nicole.bruno@uconn.edu
sam cheer web Samantha Breault Assistant Cheer Coach, Spirit~Pride~Tradition Programs samantha.breault@uconn.edu
no photo Amy Thees Assistant Dance Coach, Spirit~Pride~Tradition Programs amy.thees@uconn.edu
no photo Kristen Schmalbach Assistant Dance Coach, Spirit~Pride~Tradition Programs kristen.schmalbach@uconn.edu

Programs Office

Student Union, Room 307
Phone: 860.486.3423
Name Title Email
jessica gerum Jessica Gerum Associate Director for Programs Office jessica.gerum@uconn.edu
 eric bouchard Eric Bouchard Program Coordinator eric.bouchard@uconn.edu
 web lakeya francis LaKeya Francis Program Coordinator  lakeya.francis@uconn.edu
 amanda gauthier Amanda Foxen Program Assistant amanda.foxen@uconn.edu
kyle neary Kyle Neary Program Coordinator kyle.neary@uconn.edu
alyssa clift web Alyssa Clift Graduate Assistant  student3858@ad.uconn.edu
Gabriella Erestain web Gabrielle Erestain Graduate Assistant student3859@ad.uconn.edu
leslie lawrence web Leslie Lawrence Graduate Assistant student3388@ad.uconn.edu