University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Meet the Staff

Student Activities Mission

The Department of Student Activities enriches the intellectual, ethical and social development of our students by engaging them in community involvement and leadership opportunities. We are committed to providing excellent programs and
services that promote student self-governance, respect for diversity, civic responsibility and life-long learning.

 

Student Activities Org Chart

 

Director’s Office

Student Union, Room 307
Phone: 860.486.8151
Name Title Email
  Christine Wilson Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs & Director of Student Activities christine.wilson@uconn.edu
   Vacant Administrative Services Assistant
Vacant Coordinator of Risk Management
  Anna Milot Administrator of Marketing and Graphic Design anna.milot@uconn.edu

Business Programs, Services and Initiatives

Student Union, Room 314
Phone: 860.486.3163
Name Title Email
cindy morrisette Cynthia Morrissette Associate Director of Business Programs, Services and Initiatives cynthia.morrissette@uconn.edu
carol chesko-cavallaro Carol Chesko-Cavallaro Administrative Support for Business Programs, Services and Initiatives carol.chesko@uconn.edu
bryon web Bryon Moore Financial Assistant for Business Programs, Services and Initiatives bryon.moore@uconn.edu
kim sabo Kimberly Miller Financial Manager for Trustee Student Organizations kimberly.miller@uconn.edu
sylvie godbout Sylvie Godbout Accounting Specialist for Trustee Student Organizations sylvie.godbout@uconn.edu
Barbara Becker Financial Assistant for WHUS barbara.becker@uconn.edu
Nancy Depathy Financial Manager for the Daily Campus nancy.depathy@uconn.edu
Dawn Benjamin Administrative Specialist for USG dawn.benjamin@uconn.edu
no photo Nikki Keldsen Program Assistant for USG nikki.keldsen@uconn.edu
no photo Daria Till Program Assistant for USG daria.till@uconn.edu
diane bordeleau Diane Bordeleau Manager of Business Operations and Student Organizations Fund diane.bordeleau@uconn.edu
lillian palacios Lillian Palacios Financial Specialist for Major Events & Programming Services and Initiatives, Foundation Accounts, and lillian.palacios@uconn.edu
karen provost Karen Provost Financial Coordinator for Community Outreach & Leadership and Organizational Development Programs, Services, and Initiatives karen.provost@uconn.edu
web donna vail Donna Vail Manager of Student Organization Accounts and Programs donna.vail@uconn.edu

Community Outreach Programs, Services, and Initiatives

Student Union, Room 302
Phone: 860.486.1165
Name Title Email
gina devivo-brassaw Gina DeVivo Brassaw Associate Director for Community Outreach Programs, Services, and Initiatives gina.devivo_brassaw@uconn.edu
ada elderkin Ada Elderkin Administrative Assistant for Community Outreach Programs, Services, and Initiatives ada.elderkin@uconn.edu
miguel colon Miguel Colón Coordinator of Youth Development, Language and Literacy Community Outreach Programs, & Community Outreach Student Executive Board miguel.colon@uconn.edu
sara cook Sara Cook Coordinator of Health and Human Services Community Outreach Programs, Campus Dialogues and Democracy and Political Engagement Initiatives, & Community Outreach Student Leader Learning sara.cook@uconn.edu
ashley hazleton Ashley Hazleton Coordinator of Alternative Breaks & Community Service Days ashley.hazleton@uconn.edu
Brian Chebro Coordinator of Transportation Services for Community Outreach brian.chebro@uconn.edu
 jasmine web Jasmine Clayton Site Coordinator for Jumpstart Preschool Literacy Program jasmine.clayton@uconn.edu
 terry web Terry Troy Site Coordinator for Jumpstart Preschool Literacy Program terry.troy@uconn.edu
 emily daher web  Emily Fiagbedzi Graduate Assistant, Careers for the Common Good student4232@ad.uconn.edu
  Cynthia Melendez Montoya Graduate Assistant, Campus Dialogues & Democracy and Political Engagement Initiatives student4168@ad.uconn.edu
  Alexander Senetcky Graduate Assistant, Community Outreach Assessment & Campus-based Service Initiatives student3398@ad.uconn.edu
  Cory Sprinkel Graduate Assistant, Community Service Days & Call to Action Newsletter
  Kelly Yambor Graduate Assistant, Human Rights in Action Learning Community

Leadership and Organizational Development Programs, Services, and Initiatives

Student Union, Room 302
Phone: 860.486.6588
Name Title Email
joe briody Joe Briody Associate Director for Leadership and Organizational Development Programs, Services, and Initiatives joseph.briody@uconn.edu
shari mckusick Shari Latif Administrative and Program Support for Leadership and Organizational Development Programs, Services, and Initiatives shari.latif@uconn.edu
kristen carr Kristen Carr Coordinator of Involvement & Student Organization Support Programs, Services, and Initiatives kristen.carr@uconn.edu
mark flynn Mark Flynn Coordinator of Four Arrows Challenge Course & Experiential Leadership Programs, Services, and Initiatives mark.a.flynn@uconn.edu
krista obrien Krista O’Brien Coordinator of Triad & Leadership Development Programs, Services, and Initiatives krista.o’brien@uconn.edu
Vacant Coordinator of Leadership Legacy Experience, Leadership Learning Community, & Leadership Certificate Series
Kayla Brown Graduate Assistant, Leadership Programs, Services, and Initiatives student4876@ad.uconn.edu
Jessica Gramajo Vivas Graduate Assistant, Leadership Programs, Services, and Initiatives student4875@ad.uconn.edu
web Thomas Krumel Thomas Krumel Jr. Graduate Assistant, Leadership Learning Community student3360@ad.uconn.edu
Alfredo Ramirez Graduate Assistant, Leadership Programs, Services, and Initiatives student4877@ad.uconn.edu
nikki spt Nicole Bruno Head Coach and Coordinator of Spirit. Pride. Traditions. Programs, Services, and Initiatives nicole.bruno@uconn.edu
sam cheer web Samantha Breault Assistant Coach, Cheer Team samantha.breault@uconn.edu
no photo Amy Thees Assistance Coach, Dance Team amy.thees@uconn.edu
no photo Kristen Schmalbach Assistance Coach, Dance Team kristen.schmalbach@uconn.edu
Jason McMullen Program Coordinator for WHUS jason.mcmullen@uconn.edu
John Zatowski Chief Operator of WHUS john.zatowski@uconn.edu

Major Events and Programming Services and Initiatives

Student Union, Room 307
Phone: 860.486.3423
Name Title Email
jessica gerum Jessica Gerum Associate Director for Major Events & Programming Services and Initiatives jessica.gerum@uconn.edu
 amanda gauthier Amanda Foxen Administrative and Program Support for Major Events & Programming Services and Initiatives amanda.foxen@uconn.edu
 eric bouchard Eric Bouchard Coordinator of Family Weekend, Spring Weekend, and Road Shows; HuskyTHON and SUBOG Advisor eric.bouchard@uconn.edu
 web lakeya francis LaKeya Francis Coordinator of Late Night Programs and Initiatives  lakeya.francis@uconn.edu
kyle neary Kyle Neary Coordinator of Week of Welcome, Homecoming, and Winter Weekend; HuskyTHON and SUBOG Advisor kyle.neary@uconn.edu
April Cano Graduate Assistant, Late Night Programs and Initiatives aac16106@ad.uconn.edu
alyssa clift web Alyssa Clift Graduate Assistant, SUBOG Advisor  student3858@ad.uconn.edu
Gabriella Erestain web Gabrielle Erestain Graduate Assistant, SUBOG Advisor student3859@ad.uconn.edu