Meet the Staff

staff photo

Director's Office

Student Union, Room 302
Phone: 860.486.8151

joe briody 2019 web st act

Joe Briody
Interim Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs & Director of Student Activities
joseph.briody@uconn.edu

Central Administrative and Program Support for Student Activities and Fraternity & Sorority Life

Student Union, 3rd Floor

carol

Carol Chesko-Cavallaro
Administrative and Program Support, Business Services and Trustee Student Organization Support
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
carol.chesko@uconn.edu

nicole garcia 2020

Nicole Garcia
Administrative and Program Support, Community Outreach and Leadership & Organizational Development
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
nicole.3.garcia@uconn.edu

 

anna

Anna Milot
Administrator of Marketing and Graphic Design
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
anna.milot@uconn.edu

 

amanda

Amanda Foxen
Administrative and Program Support, Major Events & Programs and Office of Fraternity & Sorority Development
amanda.foxen@uconn.edu

 

kathy

Kathy O'Dea
Office Manager
kathleen.odea@uconn.edu

 

rinda

Rindaanne Riccio
Coordinator of Risk Management
rindaanne.riccio@uconn.edu

Business Programs, Services and Initiatives

Student Union, Room 314
Phone: 860.486.3163

diane bordeleau 2018

Diane Bordeleau
Assistant Director for Business Services
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
diane.bordeleau@uconn.edu

lillian

Lillian Palacios
Financial Specialist for Major Events & Programming, Foundation Accounts, and Fundraising
lillian.palacios@uconn.edu

donna

Donna Vail
Manager of Student Organization Accounts and Programs
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
donna.vail@uconn.edu

bryon moore 2018

Bryon Moore
Financial Assistant for Business Services
Pronouns: He/Him/His
bryon.moore@uconn.edu

karen

Karen Provost
Financial Coordinator for Community Outreach & Leadership and Organizational Development
karen.provost@uconn.edu

Community Outreach Programs, Services and Initiatives

Student Union, Room 302
Phone: 860.486.1165

miguel

Miguel Colón
Associate Director for Community Outreach
Pronoun: He/Him/His
miguel.colon@uconn.edu

jasmine

Jasmine Clayton
Site Coordinator for Jumpstart Preschool Literacy Program
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
jasmine.clayton@uconn.edu

erin mcmahon web

Erin McMahon
Coordinator of Health and Social Services Community Outreach Programs, & Community Outreach Student Leader Learning
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
erin.mcmahon@uconn.edu

terry troy

Terry Troy
Site Coordinator for Jumpstart Preschool Literacy Program
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
terry.troy@uconn.edu

Alexis Cortes

Alexis Cortes
Graduate Assistant for Careers for the Common Good (A collaboration with Center for Career Development)
aac15114@ad.uconn.edu

Jazmyn Matos web

Jazmyn Matos
Graduate Assistant for Community Service Days and One-time Service Opportunities
jmm10029@ad.uconn.edu

Brian Chebro
Coordinator of Transportation Services for Community Outreach
brian.chebro@uconn.edu

kluft web

Kaitlyn Luft
Interim Coordinator of Alternative Breaks
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
kaitlyn.luft@uconn.edu

andrew oravecz 2020

Andrew Oravecz
Coordinator of Youth Development, Language and Literacy Community Outreach Programs, & Community Outreach Student Executive Board
Pronouns: He/Him/His
andrew.oravecz@uconn.edu

Annamaria Arteaga web

Anamaria Arteaga
Graduate Assistant for Human Rights & Action Learning Community (A collaboration with Human Rights Institute and UConn Learning Communities)
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
ana19010@ad.uconn.edu

no photo available

Mya Johnson
Graduate Assistant for Campus Dialogues and Democracy and Political Engagement Initiatives
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
mlj20004@ad.uconn.edu

krista obrien web

Krista O'Brien
Interim Associate Director for Leadership & Organizational Development
Pronoun: She/Her/Hers
krista.obrien@uconn.edu

mark

Mark Flynn
Coordinator of Four Arrows Challenge Course & Experiential Leadership Programs
Pronouns: He/Him/His
mark.a.flynn@uconn.edu

Alexis Roach web

Alexis Roach
Graduate Assistant, Leadership Programs
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
akr19003@ad.uconn.edu

andre web

Andre Rogers
Graduate Assistant, Leadership Programs
Pronouns: He/Him/His
agr20003@ad.uconn.edu

kristen

Kristen Carr
Coordinator of Involvement & Student Organization Support Programs
kristen.carr@uconn.edu

Veronica Jacobs web

Veronica Jacobs
Coordinator of Leadership Legacy Experience, Leadership Learning Community & Leadership Certificate Series
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
veronica.jacobs@uconn.edu

Cassandra Gonzalez

Cassandra Gonzalez
Graduate Assistant, Leadership Programs
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
cag20008@ad.uconn.edu

Major Events Programs, Services, and Initiatives

Student Union, Room 307
Phone: 860.486.3423

jess

Jessica Gerum
Associate Director for Major Events & Programming
jessica.gerum@uconn.edu

Gabby Erestain web

Gabrielle Erestain
Coordinator of Week of Welcome, Roadshows, Late Night, and Spring Weekend
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
gabrielle.erestain@uconn.edu

Sarah Durning

Sarah Durning
Graduate Assistant, SUBOG Advisor
scd20004@ad.uconn.edu

sam

Samantha Breault
Head Coach and Coordinator of Spirit~Pride~Traditions
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
samantha.breault@uconn.edu

eric bouchard 2018

Eric Bouchard
Coordinator of Family Weekend, HuskyTHON, and SUBOG Advisor
Pronouns: He/Him/His
eric.bouchard@uconn.edu

Rhiannon Coen-Johnson web

Rhiannon Coen-Johnson
Graduate Assistant, Late Night Programs and Initiatives
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
rmc19004@ad.uconn.edu

Skylar Sandler web

Skylar Sandler
Graduate Assistant, SUBOG Advisor
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
sbs14003@ad.uconn.edu

Student Union, Room 302  |  Phone: 860.486.6588

ashley marquardt web

Ashley Marquardt
Assistant Coach, Dance Team
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
ashley.marquardt@uconn.edu

kim miller 2018

Kimberly Meanix Miller
Assistant Director for Trustee Student Organization Financial Services
kimberly.miller@uconn.edu

sylvie

Sylvie Godbout
Accounting Specialist for Trustee Student Organization Financial Services
sylvie.godbout@uconn.edu

Kurt Daigle web

Kurt Daigle
Graduate Assistant, Trustee Student Organization Advising Programs, Services, and Initiatives
Pronouns: He/Him/His
kjd14007@ad.uconn.edu

dawn

Dawn Benjamin
Administrative Specialist for USG
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
dawn.benjamin@uconn.edu

lyndsey web

Lyndsey Masterson
Program Assistant for USG
lyndsey.masterson@uconn.edu

jason

Jason McMullan
Program Coordinator for WHUS
Pronouns: He/Him/His
jason.mcmullan@uconn.edu

no photo available

John Zatowski
Chief Operator of WHUS
john.zatowski@uconn.edu

krista

Krista O'Brien
Assistant Director for Trustee Student Organization Advising
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
krista.obrien@uconn.edu

Darren Thorne
Financial Assistant for Trustee Student Organization Financial Services
Pronouns: He/Him/His
darren.thorne@uconn.edu

Alquan Higgs web

Alquan Higgs
Graduate Assistant, Trustee Student Organization Advising Programs, Services, and Initiatives
adh19005@ad.uconn.edu

shelby langevine 2020

Shelby Langevin
Technical Records Coordinator for USG
shelby.langevin@uconn.edu

jacki thompson 2020

Jackie Thompson
Technical Records Coordinator the Daily Campus/Nutmeg
jacqueline.thompson@uconn.edu

barbara

Barbara Becker
Financial Assistant for WHUS
barbara.becker@uconn.edu