Meet the Staff

Main Number & Location

Student Union, Room 307
Phone: 860-486-8151

See below for direct numbers to each area.

Director

Student Union, Room 307
Phone: 860-486-9545

joe briody 2019 web st act

Joseph Briody
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs & Executive Director of Student Activities

Administrative & Program Support

Student Union

kathy

Kathy O'Dea
Administrative Manager
860-486-9545
kathleen.odea@uconn.edu

 

carol

Carol Chesko-Cavallaro
Administrative and Program Support
She/Her/Hers
860.486.3163
carol.chesko@uconn.edu

amanda

Amanda Foxen
Administrative and Program Support
amanda.foxen@uconn.edu

 

sophie web

Sophia Murray
Administrative and Program Support
she/her/hers

sophia.murray@uconn.edu

Center for Fraternity and Sorority Development

Student Union, Room 307
Phone: 860.486.8151

headshot of Ashley Kirk-Christman wearing a green shirt with a brick wall behind her

Ashley Kirk-Christman
Associate Director of Student Activities & Director of Fraternity and Sorority Development
She/Her
ashley.kirk-christman@uconn.edu

headshot of tori succi wearing a dark blue shirt with a brick wall in the background

Tori Succi
Assistant Director of Fraternity and Sorority Development
She/Her
victoria.colon-succi@uconn.edu

headshot of jose garcia wearing a dark blue top with a brick wall in the background

Jose Garcia
Coordinator of Fraternity & Sorority Development
He/They
jose.s.garcia@uconn.edu

 

Elizabeth Moy
Graduate Assistant
She/Her

edm19013work@uconn.edu 

 

Community Outreach

Student Union, Room 203
Phone: 860.486.8151

miguel

Miguel Colón
Associate Director for Student Activities/Director of Community Outreach
He/Him/His
miguel.colon@uconn.edu

Meg Marshall

Meg Marshall
Assistant Director of Community Outreach
Fluid & Flexible Pronouns
meg.marshall@uconn.edu

jacob jumpstart

Jacob Najarian
Program Coordinator for Jumpstart
jacob.najarian@uconn.edu

Brian Chebro
Coordinator of Transportation Services for Community Outreach
brian.chebro@uconn.edu

Headshot of Rebecca Beltran Benoit wearing a white tip on a dark background

Rebecca Beltran Benoit
Coordinator of Youth Development, Language and Literacy, and Political Engagement Programs
rebecca.beltran_benoit@uconn.edu

 

carl soares web

Carl Soares
Coordinator of Alternative Breaks
carl.soares@uconn.edu

Rachel Carey
Program Coordinator for Jumpstart
rachel.carey@uconn.edu

 

eliza

Eliza Appleton
Graduate Assistant
ewa21002work@uconn.edu

 

camryn wilson

Camryn Wilson
Graduate Assistant
caw22003work@uconn.edu

Taylor Coonan
Graduate Assistant
tac18019work1@uconn.edu

 

Financial and Program Support

Student Union, Room 314
Phone: 860.486.3163

diane bordeleau 2018

Diane Bordeleau
Associate Director of Student Activities & Director of Financial and Program Support
She/Her/Hers
diane.bordeleau@uconn.edu

lillian

Lillian Palacios
Financial Specialist
lillian.palacios@uconn.edu

donna

Donna Vail
Manager of Student Organization Accounts
She/Her/Hers
donna.vail@uconn.edu

no photo

Vacant
Financial Support

rinda

Rindaanne Riccio
Risk Education Specialist
She/Her/Hers
rindaanne.riccio@uconn.edu

bryon moore 2018

Bryon Moore
Manager of Data Systems

no photo

Vacant
Marketing and Graphic Design

 

Leadership and Organizational Development

Student Union, Room 307
Phone: 860.486.8151

trisha-ann

Trisha Hawthorne-Noble
Associate Director of Student Activities & Director for Leadership & Organizational Development
She/Her/Hers
trisha-ann.hawthorne@uconn.edu

Headshot of Tiffany Hoxie wearing a black and white striped top and a lime green blazer on a dark gray background

Tiffany Hoxie
Assistant Director for Leadership
Tiffany.Hoxie@uconn.edu

 

zack schultz

Zack Schultz
Manager of Experiential Learning
zack.schultz@uconn.edu

sarah bernhardt

Sarah Bernhardt
Program Coordinator for Student Org Support
She/Her/Hers
sarah.bernhardt@uconn.edu

ellie burke

Eliana Burke
Graduate Assistant
emb22002work@uconn.edu

 

no photo

Jannatul Anika
Graduate Assistant
jna17003work@uconn.edu

Gabriela Nique
Graduate Assistant
pac18005work@uconn.edu

Kelly Bernatzky
Graduate Assistant
kcm23002work@uconn.edu

Major Events and Programs

Student Union, Room 307
Phone: 860.486.8151

jess

Jessica Gerum
Associate Director for Student Activities & Director of Major Events & Programming
jessica.gerum@uconn.edu

eric bouchard 2018

Eric Bouchard
Assistant Director of Major Events & Programs
He/Him/His
eric.bouchard@uconn.edu

sarah

Sarah Durning
Program Coordinator
She/Her/Hers
sarah.durning@uconn.edu

erin o'keefe

Erin O’Keefe
Program Coordinator
she/her/hers
erin.o'keefe@uconn.edu

sheldron

Sheldron Fulcher
Program Coordinator of Spirit, Pride, & Traditions

Lane, Chamaine web

Charmaine Lane
Cheerleading Coach
charmaine.lane@uconn.edu

Kristen Cullen
Dance Coach
She/Her/Hers
kristen.cullen@uconn.edu

Sara Martin
Graduate Assistant
sam23005work@uconn.edu

Trustee Student Organization Support

Student Union 307
Phone: 860.486.8151

krista

Krista O'Brien
Associate Director of Student Activities/Director for Trustee Student Organization Support
She/Her/Hers
krista.obrien@uconn.edu

Jose Maldonado

Jose Maldonado
Program Coordinator
He/His/Him/el
jose.l.maldonado@uconn.edu

 

jason

Jason McMullan
Program Coordinator
He/Him/His
jason.mcmullan@uconn.edu

dawn

Dawn Benjamin
Financial Assistant
She/Her/Hers
dawn.benjamin@uconn.edu

Alaina Gregoire
Financial Assistant
alaina.gregoire@uconn.edu

erika

Erika Zuniga
Financial Assistant
erika.zuniga@uconn.edu

Nina Rush

Maria Nina Rush
Financial Assistant
maria_nina.rush@uconn.edu

Vacant
Financial Assistant

no photo available

John Zatowski
Chief Operator of WHUS Radio
john.zatowski@uconn.edu