Meet the Staff

Director's Office

Student Union, Room 302
Phone: 860.486.8151

joe briody 2019 web st act

Joe Briody
Interim Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs & Director of Student Activities
joseph.briody@uconn.edu

Central Administrative and Program Support for Student Activities and Fraternity & Sorority Life

Student Union, 3rd Floor

carol

Carol Chesko-Cavallaro
Administrative and Program Support
carol.chesko@uconn.edu

nicole garcia 2020

Nicole Garcia
Administrative and Program Support
nicole.3.garcia@uconn.edu

 

anna

Anna Milot
Administrator of Marketing and Graphic Design
anna.milot@uconn.edu

 

amanda

Amanda Foxen
Administrative and Program Support
amanda.foxen@uconn.edu

 

no photo available

Kathleen O'Dea
Administrative and Program Support
kathleen.odea@uconn.edu

 

rinda

Rindaanne Riccio
Coordinator of Risk Management
rindaanne.riccio@uconn.edu

Business Programs, Services and Initiatives

Student Union, Room 314
Phone: 860.486.3163

diane bordeleau 2018

Diane Bordeleau
Assistant Director of Student Activities/Director of Student Activities Business Services
diane.bordeleau@uconn.edu

lillian

Lillian Palacios
Financial Specialist for Major Events & Programming Services and Initiatives, Foundation Accounts, and Fundraising
lillian.palacios@uconn.edu

donna

Donna Vail
Manager of Student Organization Accounts and Programs
donna.vail@uconn.edu

bryon moore 2018

Bryon Moore
Financial Assistant for Business Programs, Services, and Initiatives
bryon.moore@uconn.edu

karen

Karen Provost
Financial Coordinator for Community Outreach & Leadership and Organizational Development Programs, Services, and Initiatives
karen.provost@uconn.edu

Community Outreach Programs, Services and Initiatives

Student Union, Room 302
Phone: 860.486.1165

miguel

Miguel Colón
Associate Director of Student Activities/Director of Community Outreach
miguel.colon@uconn.edu

jasmine

Jasmine Clayton
Site Coordinator for Jumpstart Preschool Literacy Program
jasmine.clayton@uconn.edu

erin mcmahon web

Erin McMahon
Coordinator for Health and Human Services Community Outreach Programs and Community Outreach Student Leader Learning
erin.mcmahon@uconn.edu

Annamaria Arteaga web

Anamaria Arteaga
Graduate Assistant for Human Rights & Action Learning Community (A collaboration with Human Rights Institute and UConn Learning Communities)
ana19010@ad.uconn.edu

no photo available

Mya Johnson
Graduate Assistant for Campus Dialogues and Democracy and Political Engagement Initiatives

no photo available

Alexis Cortes
Graduate Assistant for Careers for the Common Good (A collaboration with Center for Career Development)

Brian Chebro
Coordinator of Transportation Services for Community Outreach
brian.chebro@uconn.edu

terry troy

Terry Troy
Site Coordinator for Jumpstart Preschool Literacy Program
terry.troy@uconn.edu

kaitlyn luft 2020

Kaitlyn Luft
Interim Coordinator of Alternative Breaks
kaitlyn.luft@uconn.edu

andrew oravecz 2020

Andrew Oravecz
Coordinator of Youth Development & Education for Children & Adolescent Programs, and Language & Literacy Programs
andrew.oravecz@uconn.edu

Jazmyn Matos web

Jazmyn Matos
Graduate Assistant for Community Service Days and One-time Service Opportunities
jmm10029@ad.uconn.edu

krista obrien web

Krista O'Brien
Interim Associate Director of Student Activities/Director of Leadership and Organizational Development
krista.obrien@uconn.edu

mark

Mark Flynn
Coordinator of Four Arrows Challenge Course & Experiential Leadership Programs, Services, and Initiatives
mark.a.flynn@uconn.edu

Alexis Roach web

Alexis Roach
Graduate Assistant, Leadership Programs, Services, and Initiatives
akr19003@ad.uconn.edu

sam

Samantha Breault
Head Coach and Coordinator of Spirit~Pride~Traditions! Programs, Services, and Initiatives
samantha.breault@uconn.edu

kristen

Kristen Carr
Coordinator of Involvement & Student Organization Support Programs, Services, and Initiatives
kristen.carr@uconn.edu

Veronica Jacobs web

Veronica Jacobs
Coordinator of Leadership Legacy Experience, Leadership Learning Community, & Leadership Certificate Series
veronica.jacobs@uconn.edu

no photo available

Cassandra Gonzalez
Graduate Assistant, Leadership Programs, Services, and Initiatives

Student Union, Room 302  |  Phone: 860.486.6588

ashley marquardt web

Ashley Marquardt
Assistant Coach, Dance Team
ashley.marquardt@uconn.edu

Major Events Programs, Services, and Initiatives

Student Union, Room 307
Phone: 860.486.3423

jess

Jessica Gerum
Associate Director of Student Activities/Director of Major Events and Programs
jessica.gerum@uconn.edu

Gabby Erestain web

Gabrielle Erestain
Coordinator of Late Night, Week of Welcome, Spring Weekend, and Roadshows
gabrielle.erestain@uconn.edu

Skylar Sandler web

Skylar Sandler
Graduate Assistant, SUBOG Advisor
sbs14003@ad.uconn.edu

eric bouchard 2018

Eric Bouchard
Coordinator of Family Weekend; HuskyTHON and SUBOG Advisor
eric.bouchard@uconn.edu

Rhiannon Coen-Johnson web

Rhiannon Coen-Johnson
Graduate Assistant, Late Night Programs and Initiatives
rmc19004@ad.uconn.edu

no photo available

Sarah Durning
Graduate Assistant, SUBOG Advisor

kim miller 2018

Kimberly Meanix Miller
Assistant Director for Trustee Student Organization Finance
kimberly.miller@uconn.edu

sylvie

Sylvie Godbout
Accounting Specialist for Trustee Student Organization Financial Programs, Services and Initiatives
sylvie.godbout@uconn.edu

Kurt Daigle web

Kurt Daigle
Graduate Assistant, Trustee Student Organization Advising Programs, Services, and Initiatives
kjd14007@ad.uconn.edu

dawn

Dawn Benjamin
Administrative Specialist for USG
dawn.benjamin@uconn.edu

no photo available

Lyndsey Masterson
Funding Assistant for USG
lyndsey.masterson@uconn.edu

jason

Jason McMullan
Program Coordinator for WHUS
jason.mcmullan@uconn.edu

krista

Krista O'Brien
Assistant Director for Trustee Student Organization Advising
krista.obrien@uconn.edu

Darren Thorne
Financial Assistant for Trustee Student Organization Financial Programs, Services, and Initiatives
darren.thorne@uconn.edu

Alquan Higgs web

Alquan Higgs
Graduate Assistant, Trustee Student Organization Advising Programs, Services, and Initiatives
adh19005@ad.uconn.edu

shelby langevine 2020

Shelby Langevin
Financial Records Manager for USG
shelby.langevin@uconn.edu

jacki thompson 2020

Jackie Thompson
Financial Records Manager for the Daily Campus & Nutmeg Publishing
jacqueline.thompson@uconn.edu

barbara

Barbara Becker
Financial Assistant for WHUS
barbara.becker@uconn.edu

no photo available

John Zatowski
Chief Operator of WHUS
john.zatowski@uconn.edu